Hi All.. Its been a while. After the IHI year, I returned to Madison Alabama from July-November.
After weeks of deliberating, my family and I decided to move on.
I was offered the position of Director of the Patient Safety Analysis Center at the Department of Defense.
While I am sad to lose my 4000 patients in Huntsville, I inherited 10 million with the DOD.
There is much work to be done in patient safety and I am elated to be with an organization with the aims and will to execute actions that will engage families and save lives.
As we start a new year, lets reflect on the past year with joy and delight and peace:

On Peace

“Peace demands the most heroic labor and the most difficult sacrifice. It demands greater heroism than war. It demands greater fidelity to the truth and a much more perfect purity of conscience.”

Thomas Merton

Happy New Year!
–Ron

